Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

RV Driving School or Video Instruction?

Hi all,

Did a search on RV Driving Schools, and found a thread from March (recommending rvdrivingschool.com). Looking into that, but was curious if anyone had utilized Mark Polks DVD series (or any other video instruction).

I've watched a number of videos, and I have quite a few years of experience with short trailers, but this new one we ordered is a bit bigger and my first 5er.

I'm in North Carolina and I think going to an instructor would be beneficial to me and my wife...

Anything that people are familiar with in my area? Thanks in advance!

... Line
    2018 mid-year 303 RLS
    2017 Ram 2500 Diesel
    B&W slider for ram puck system

Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    30 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry I can't help you with RV driving schools. But if you spend some time practicing in a large empty lot with some cones or stands it will pay dividends. The hardest part of the 5th wheel is the turning point. There is a lot of tail sticking out there and that takes some getting used to. After 6 years of it I still have to go slow and think about it.
    Dallas
    2017 Momentum 376TH, 2019 Ford F450, Dual Rear Wheel, 4x4, diesel.
    2015 Harley-Davidson Street, XG750

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you've pulled a trailer, you have a head start. See if your selling dealer has someone to give you a short course on maneuvering your rig, then practice
    2018 Freedom Elite 24FE, 2 Yorkies, and my wife MARILYN, HAM call K0LCB. Traveling around this great country, making friends and seeing lot of beautiful and interesting places

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)