User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Springs Failures

I'm surprised no mention of spring failures. it's all over the place on GD facebook?

King Pin
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I just did a quick search and found several threads discussion broken springs. Here are a few:

https://www.mygrandrv.com/fo...=broken+spring

It's important to note that GDRV switched to Dexter springs on all models starting around the first of September, 2017. It will be interesting to see if the broken spring issue goes away.

Jim

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This happened to me long before I had a GD and now I make it a point of carrying an extra spring just in case.

Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm new to this spring failure issue. Does anybody know if it would help reduce the odds of a spring failure by upgrading from the Lippert Equaflex suspension to the MORryde SRE4000?
    Brian & Kellie
    2020 Solitude 310GK-R, FBP, 1,460w solar, 540ah BBGC3, MORryde IS w/disc brakes
    2020 F-350 Platinum SRW Powerstroke Tremor, 60g TF fuel tank, Hensley BD3-F air bag hitch

Previous setups:
    2019 Solitude 373FB-R, 2019 F-350 Platinum DRW Powerstroke, Hensley BD5 air bag hitch
    2016 Reflection 318RST, 2016 GMC 3500 Denali SRW Duramax, Hensley BD3 air bag hitch

Mentioned
    187 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by bertschb View Post
    I'm new to this spring failure issue. Does anybody know if it would help reduce the odds of a spring failure by upgrading from the Lippert Equaflex suspension to the MORryde SRE4000?