Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Water Pump Issue- 367BHS 2018

Hello all.
    I’m in need of assistance. I am new to the full-time rv life. We have done some great traveling already with very few issues.

The 367bhs 2018 5th wheel is fantastic.

I have recently discovered our water pump does not work. All the plumbing works perfectly while connected to city water. I have filled the water tank to 75% and have used the water pump while traveling or over-night dry camping. This next leg of our journey the pump does not activate. ... Looking for some suggestions. Thanks. Russ

Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What are the symptoms? Can you hear it running and it doesn't provide pressure? Or does it not turn on at all?

Are you sure the valves are properly aligned?

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    2023 Momentum 398M-R
    2023 Ford F-450

SOLD - 2021 Reflection 311BHS
    SOLD - 2017 Momentum 399TH

Mentioned
    85 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Russ - Thought I would bring in our earlier discussion from your blog to help others understand the issue . . .

From Russ:

I have recently discovered our water pump dies not work. All the plumbing works perfect while connected to city water. I have filled the water tank to 75% and have used the water pump while traveling or over-night dry camping. This next leg of our journey the pump does not activate. The lights come on on the central panel and below, but no pressure from any faucet or toilet.
    Where is the water pump in this unit? How do I see the unit? I did not find a fuse in the panel. If the pump lights come on does that mean the pump has power?
    What is my next step if it does not work? Warranty? I can probably fix this myself but am I able to do so and still be considered a warranty item? Do I call grand Design to discuss?
    Thank you all for any help you can provide.

Russ

My initial response: