User Tag List

Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    187 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Just for fun - how did you choose your handle/user name

A member started a thread like this over on RV-Dreams back in 2014 and there were some interesting responses. To break the ice, I'll start:

When creating accounts on several of the RV-related forums (probably around 2012 - 2013), I tried to come up with something witty. Since I'm not very good at that, I had to take a different approach. There are many unique things that would set my wife and/or me apart in a crowd, but the thought that kept returning - and I couldn't ignore - was the second chance I've been given in life. My first wife and I had been married for 36 years when she died in a traffic accident in March of 2008 (we had actually been a couple and knew this was a lifetime thing since we were 13). As you might imagine, I had no desire to continue living. Later that year, I met and married my "new" wife and that experience changed everything. The "new normal" isn't like the "old normal," but I never dreamed life could be this good again. Thus, I've been given a Second Chance.

Do you care to share the story behind your "handle?"

Rob
    U.S. Army Retired
    2012 F350 DRW CC LB Lariat PS 6.7
    2020 Solitude 310GK-R, MORryde IS, disc brakes,
    Sailun LRG tires, solar, DP windows, W/D
    (Previously in a Reflection 337RLS)
    Full time since 08/2015

Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    FT = full time
    4NOW = for now

Even though we mostly stay stationary due to my work, we do live full time in our Momentum and travel with it as much as possible with my available time off and work schedule. I'm not exactly sure how long we will do this, it's been a little over 2 years so far.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    2023 Momentum 398M-R
    2023 Ford F-450

SOLD - 2021 Reflection 311BHS
    SOLD - 2017 Momentum 399TH

Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)