User Tag List

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Reflection 303RLS and new Ford F350 Crew Cab Short Bed with OEM puck system

Complete newbies here. My husband and I are completely new to Fifth wheeling. We purchased our new trailer today, and placed an order for a new truck. We are getting a Ford F350 Crew Cab short wb with Ford's Fifth Wheel prep package, and a Reflection 303RLS. Can anyone recommend what we need to buy as far as a hitch? We are thinking the Pullrite Superglide 2714 sliding hitch. What else do we need to get with it to make it work, and can you point me to any resources/videos to help us better understand what we need to know?

Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've never used that brand, but have heard good things about it. Most hitches dont come with a lube plate, so you might want to figure out which one to get based off which hitch you purchase. The lube plate is in place of greasing the top of the hitch like you see on big rigs. You will still need to lubricate the various grease fittings for the moving parts.

By the way, welcome to the forum.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    2023 Momentum 398M-R
    2023 Ford F-450

SOLD - 2021 Reflection 311BHS
    SOLD - 2017 Momentum 399TH

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ellenbenny View Post
    Complete newbies here. My husband and I are completely new to Fifth wheeling. We purchased our new trailer today, and placed an order for a new truck. We are getting a Ford F350 Crew Cab short wb with Ford's Fifth Wheel prep package, and a Reflection 303RLS. Can anyone recommend what we need to buy as far as a hitch? We are thinking the Pullrite Superglide 2714 sliding hitch. What else do we need to get with it to make it work, and can you point me to any resources/videos to help us better understand what we need to know?