User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Running Ethernet Cable

Hey all,

I’ve just purchased a 2020 Momentum 376TH. I work in IT and occasionally from home. I also stream 4K HDR movies from my computer (using Plex) and use Roku Ultra for TV and streaming. At home I have fiber coming into a box outside with the fiber to RJ45 converter inside. I then run cat 6 to a jack on my current RV. We live in the RV full time and will be getting rid of the current RV when we take possession of the Momentum.

My question is, has anyone pulled cat cable through existing raceways, or is it easier to drop though then floor and run underneath then back up? I really want to hardwire rather than use wireless (had trouble streaming 4K wirelessly).

Also, I have a TCL TV now and it’s a Roku TV and will stream 4K using the Plex app as well. Are the TCL TVs that come with the Momentum 4K Or 1080p?

I read the article https://www.mygrandrv.com/forum/show...th-One-Control (great posting) and will incorporate a lot of that. I would like to eventually have the router up front hardwired to the front TV, and a RJ45 plug at the table (for work laptop), and the bedroom for a Roku for TV. When we hit the road full time in 5-6 years we’ll mostly use wireless and satellite and will freelance, but until then it’s internet over AT&T fiber.

Any ideas and suggestions?
    Feeding through the roof isn’t very appealing to me.
    Last edited by tpingry; 06-16-2019 at 09:49 AM.

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We have a complete gigabit Ethernet network inside. I wanted as much hardwired as possible, and I wanted as much 12V powered as possible.

I mounted everything on the wall directly behind the TV in the main living area. It worked out for us.