Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Which Momentum's are "travel friendly"?

I'm hoping to get into a new or slightly used Momentum late summer or early fall 2019 and would appreciate comments on which of the line are "travel friendly"?

I travel three to five times per year three to four days from Las Vegas to Portland or Seattle, Portland or Seattle to Tulsa, etc., and like to dry camp overnight wherever I get tired, rest areas, truck stops, boondocking locations, etc. I work as a contract software developer and have had opportunities on the east cost in NC, etc., and my kids and grandkids are in Portland and Seattle, so it's entirely possible I may be working on the east coast and travel to the west coast two to three times per year, four to five days on the road.

I am interested in a rig that is more residential than my current 2011 Jayco Eagle 25.5 and is usable with the slides in. I want access to the restroom, bed, and enough of the kitchen to make a meal and coffee.

As an example, I've seen YouTube videos showing that the 399 is almost completely inaccessible, but the 397 has reasonable access.