User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Any wine makers out there?

I've been making wine for 19 years now. A rewarding hobby to say the least!! I wine tasting camp out would be a blast!!!
    Subbury, Ohio
    Imagine 2800bh
    2019 Silverado 1500

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Long Hauler
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We did this a few years ago. Made a good grape wine from our grapes in the back yard. Tried elderberry , got vinegar. Made a strawberry that should have a bourbon label on it , it warms the whole way down.

Brian

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yup!!!! That's usually how it goes! I've made some good wines on my day. I've also thrown away a lot of CRAP 🤢🤢🤢
    Subbury, Ohio
    Imagine 2800bh
    2019 Silverado 1500

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We make our own wine from juice that we buy in the Finger Lakes area of NY. We have Traminette, Noiret and Dry Rose' made from Iona grapes. Took some to a recent GD owners "gathering" and those who tried it seemed to enjoy it as much as we do.
    Happy campers! / Lorna & Eric and our little furball, Finnan, Canandaigua, NY
    2019 GMC Sierra Denali HD 6.6L Duramax Turbo Diesel, Allison 6 speed transmission, 5th wheel setup, Pullrite SuperGlide 20k
    2018 Reflection 303RLS Built 3/2018, Dual AC's

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I make from juice as well. Hard to get good grapes in Ohio. I make a wide variety of reds, pinot noir, merlot and such. I also make chardonnay and dry riesling. I Keg my wine now and we laughed at the sight of 2 5 gallon kegs of wine in our camper. One red and one white. Hey, it was only a 2 week trip ����������
    Subbury, Ohio
    Imagine 2800bh
    2019 Silverado 1500

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)