User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Awning mats?

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Awning mats?

I have never used one before, but it would be nice to keep mud and rocks from getting into the camper. I am reading reviews on Amazon about Awning Mats and RV Mats and it seems like the cheaper ones ($50-$100) have a reputation for falling apart of snagging/tearing on chair legs. Have you found a good quality mat? I need one about 7' to 8' wide by 12 to 16' long.

Thanks!
    Bryan

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We just went to SAM's Club and bought an outdoor area rug, 8' x 10' I think. We've been using it for 5 or 6 years now and it's holding up great. I don't remember what we paid for it, it's been too long, but I don't think it was that much. If I may, just because you're buying something for the RV doesn't mean you have to default to "RV" stuff. Household or backyard patio stuff works just as well if not better.

John
    2018 Silverado LTZ 3500HD CC LB 4X4 DRW Duramax/Allison
    2019 Momentum 381M w/Full Body Paint
    2016 Can Am Spyder F3 Limited Special Series
    2017 Can Am Outlander 1000 XT-P
    2016 Wrangler Hard Rock Unlimited
    1997 Bayliner Capri 1950 affectionately named Skinnydipper
    MSgt, USAF (Ret)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by bryancass View Post
    I have never used one before, but it would be nice to keep mud and rocks from getting into the camper. I am reading reviews on Amazon about Awning Mats and RV Mats and it seems like the cheaper ones ($50-$100) have a reputation for falling apart of snagging/tearing on chair legs. Have you found a good quality mat? I need one about 7' to 8' wide by 12 to 16' long.

Thanks!
    Bryan