User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

"goosebox" hitch vs my bw companion

i am new to 5er's(bought my first one this past april). i paid big bucks for the bw companion slider. a little while ago i read a forum post about a goosebox hitch. wow. i was impressed. a much smaller footprint and alot less weight. don't have any idea what these things cost.

would appreciate anyone who has converted from one to the other to help me understand if that would be a thing for me to consider. i'm still trying to get comfortable with the hitching/unhitching process(is she locked or isn't she?). this goosebox would seem to alleviate my concerns.

if a goosebox is a good idea, then i'd have a near new companion slider i'd have to find a new home for.....

thanks
    2020 Reflection 297RSTS. Equalizer 1600 hitch. 2020 Chevrolet 2500 diesel short bed. Charley and Janis. Pets Zoie and Harley.

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Fifth Wheel hitch to Goosebox

Quote Originally Posted by charley patton View Post
    i am new to 5er's(bought my first one this past april). i paid big bucks for the bw companion slider. a little while ago i read a forum post about a goosebox hitch. wow. i was impressed. a much smaller footprint and alot less weight. don't have any idea what these things cost.

would appreciate anyone who has converted from one to the other to help me understand if that would be a thing for me to consider. i'm still trying to get comfortable with the hitching/unhitching process(is she locked or isn't she?). this goosebox would seem to alleviate my concerns.

if a goosebox is a good idea, then i'd have a near new companion slider i'd have to find a new home for.....

thanks
    I had the B&W Companion Hitch which performed well but I tired of lifting it in and out every time I needed to use the full bed.