Thread: We did it...

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Wink We did it...

... almost.

The wife and I put a deposit down yesterday on the 2016 Grand Design Solitude 379FL. We are planning to pick up an F-350 this week for our tow vehicle. We are total newbies and have probably made some newbie mistakes already... The seller has only taken a few trips and it shows. The rig still smells new and the interior is as fresh as new.

We will be going back Monday or Tuesday to finalize the deal. I would really like to have it professionally inspected by someone other than the dealership. (This is a consignment sale by Camping World). Is there such a thing? How would I go about finding someone?

What are some of the things all of you seasoned pro's would be looking at for as far as red flags? Are there any known defects I should watch out for?

Lastly - our off the lot price will be $45,500 (all in, taxes, tags, etc.) From what I've see out on the market this is a pretty good deal? (assuming the rig is in top notch shape)

Lastly, lastly. I will probably be back with a bazillion more questions so please forgive me in advance

lastly, lastly, lastly - yes this was an impulse buy... we were just going to "look". No pressure from the dealer but this rig is "the one" so we went for it. I've been doing my research for over a year now so not completely buying blind. After much discussion we decided "why are we waiting?". I am 53 and the wife is 43. Live today and enjoy life while you are still (relatively) young.

I look forward to hearing the good the bad and the ugly. Speak your mind and don't hold back. If there is one thing I need right now, it is unfiltered feedback and advice.

Thanks,
    Greg

Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)