User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: HD TV in 2970 rl

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    HD TV in 2970 rl

    Just purchased 2970, hooked up to park cable and is HD

    Tried to get on our tv, but Grand Designs says 2970 is not HD compatable? Anyone else in 2970 have HD TV ?

  2. #2
    Site Sponsor
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    O'Fallon, Missouri
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That explains so much. Lol. I guess you may wanna to buy a different television that is 1080.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is an HD TV.

  4. #4
    Site Sponsor
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    760
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you try running the cable directly to the TV?

  5. #5
    Site Sponsor
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Location
    Winsted, Mn
    Posts
    378
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So what does it take to make it HD compatible? Need a cable box or something?

  6. #6
    Site Sponsor
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    760
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Look up the model number and google it. That should show you the specs as to whether it's HD or not.

  7. #7
    Site Sponsor
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    262
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by julieo View Post
    Just purchased 2970, hooked up to park cable and is HD

    Tried to get on our tv, but Grand Designs says 2970 is not HD compatable? Anyone else in 2970 have HD TV ?
    What exactly is it doing? No picture, bad picture, etc? On my TV there is a setting in the menu for a cable input, you can toggle between cable or antenna i believe.

    Or possibly the antenna signal booster is on which will mess up a cable input. That has to be off if your watching cable.

    I have no idea what they mean by not HD compatible, if its an HD tv it should show an HD signal if available. A bad connection somewhere could be causing an issue also.
    2018 Solitude 377 MBS-R
    2017 GMC Denali 3500 SRW

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

DISCLAIMER:This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Grand Design RV, LLC or any of its affiliates. This is an independent site.