User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: HELP --- No Heat

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Harpers Ferry, WV
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    HELP --- No Heat

    I have a 2015 Reflect 323BHS. We have used the heater since we bought and it worked fine. We have been running the heater while it sits in our driveway (keeping the thermostat on 60) because we are going on one last trip for Thanksgiving. Went out to it this morning and the heat is not running...and it is cold inside. Checked the gas...good. Checked the furnace fuse...good. Turned the thermostat off and then on again...still nothing. Is there something else I can check or is something likely broke?
    2015 Reflection 323BHS
    2014 F250 Lariat Crew Cab 4x4

  2. #2
    Site Sponsor Dave and Monica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Gore Bay, Ontario
    Posts
    2,172
    Blog Entries
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Does the furnace fan run but the burner won't light?

    Dave
    Dave and Monica - Gore Bay, Ontario
    Vitus the Hungarian Vizsla
    2014 Reflection 337 RLS #129
    2008 F250 V10 CC Lariat RWD

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Harpers Ferry, WV
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No...nothing happens
    2015 Reflection 323BHS
    2014 F250 Lariat Crew Cab 4x4

  4. #4
    Site Sponsor Dave and Monica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Gore Bay, Ontario
    Posts
    2,172
    Blog Entries
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've looked at the atwood manual, unfortunately it doesn't have a trouble-shooting section. I believe that they're more or less knock-offs of suburban so here's a suburban trouble-shooting guide that may be of some use.

    Dave
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails suburban furnace.pdf  
    Dave and Monica - Gore Bay, Ontario
    Vitus the Hungarian Vizsla
    2014 Reflection 337 RLS #129
    2008 F250 V10 CC Lariat RWD

  5. #5
    Site Sponsor Dave and Monica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Gore Bay, Ontario
    Posts
    2,172
    Blog Entries
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you located and tried re-setting the circuit breaker on the furnace...I believe that it's on the top of the unit. I see that atwood doesn't use a relay between the tstat and motor but does show a circuit breaker or on/off switch.

    Dave
    Dave and Monica - Gore Bay, Ontario
    Vitus the Hungarian Vizsla
    2014 Reflection 337 RLS #129
    2008 F250 V10 CC Lariat RWD

  6. #6
    Site Sponsor Lingerlonger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    388
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I would start with a double check of my propane tanks. Gauges might be wrong. Those furnaces burn up a lot of gas.
    But if you can light your stove top burners, you've got gas.
    Ken & Wilma
    Central Maryland
    2014 Reflection 337RLS #439
    2011 F250 CC 4x4

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    6,524
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Lingerlonger View Post
    I would start with a double check of my propane tanks. Gauges might be wrong. Those furnaces burn up a lot of gas.
    But if you can light your stove top burners, you've got gas.
    Even if you have gas to the stove, you need to check to make sure that there is a robust flame. If it's barely going, it could be that your LP regulator is plugged. I'd check the gas flow by lighting all the burners on the stove at the same time, and make sure they are burning at full capacity.

    Even so, with no gas flow, the furnace fan should kick on. If that's not happening, it's something to do with the furnace itself.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Harpers Ferry, WV
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave and Monica View Post
    Have you located and tried re-setting the circuit breaker on the furnace...I believe that it's on the top of the unit. I see that atwood doesn't use a relay between the tstat and motor but does show a circuit breaker or on/off switch.

    Dave
    This is what the issue was...unfortunately...I had to haul it 80 miles round trip to the dealership to have them fix it. There was a reset switch/button on the side of the furnace itself, behind a cabinet panel, that had to be reset...and now it is working fine again. Makes me wonder what tripped it.

    Thanks to all that replied...appreciate your time.
    2015 Reflection 323BHS
    2014 F250 Lariat Crew Cab 4x4

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    6,524
    Blog Entries
    10
    Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Thanks for letting us know. Now if it happens to us, we'll know what to look for.

Similar Threads

  1. 376TH, middle A/C comes on when I turn it to heat (not a heat pump)
    By JCZhome in forum Heating and Air Conditioning systems.
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-16-2017, 09:54 AM
  2. Help , no heat
    By denham45 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-15-2016, 09:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

DISCLAIMER:This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Grand Design RV, LLC or any of its affiliates. This is an independent site.