Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Apps.

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Apps.

Hello: I am new here and this is the first time I have posted. I have been reading a lot of threads and learning a lot as I am a newbie to RVing. I will be buying a new Solitude and starting my retired life. I am a retired police officer from Alaska and will be roaming the lower 48 to enjoy some life . My question is, What are the best Apps to have on my cell that will help with this life stile. Camp grounds, Maps, places to see and things to do. Anything you guys have would be great. Thanks and we will be seeing you on the road.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Campendium - campground locator and ratings (more BLM/boondocking)
    RecGovCamp - recreation.gov app, I use it primarily for reservations
    Allstays- more search/ratings (more for paid CGs)
    KOA - reservations when I know I need full hookups/research indicates they are the best camping choice
    Tapatalk- access to this forum
    Google Maps - ratings, satellite imagery to look at campgrounds, route planning (there are probably better route planners, I just haven’t needed more. Yet.)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Ussuri Bruin (and his owners)
    2014 Ram Laramie Mega Cab 3500 DRW
    24K Pull-Rite SuperGlide Hitch
    2015 Momentum 380TH

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We are new RVers as well and in addition to some of those mentioned above we've used.

RV Parky - We use this to plan/route trips along with google maps. It has a lot of camp grounds in there, as well as fuel stations, truck stops and places to overnight.