User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Interesting video on payload capacity for a Dodge 2500 and a Reflection 230RL

https://www.bing.com/videos/search?q...D&&FORM=VRDGAR

The last part of this video talks about payload and pin weight of the Reflection.
    2023 Reflection 150 Series 260RD
    2022 Ford F350 SRW CC 4X4 Lariat 6.7 camper package, B&W Companion RVK3300

Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    All I can say is that if he was really surprised that it was going to be overloaded on the payload numbers, he is either a total newbie or he doesn't have a clue because lack of experience and/or research.
    2016 F350 CrewCab Dually
    2018 Momentum 394M...Heavily Modded!
    2023 Suzuki GSX-S1000 GT+
    Excessive Payload is a Wonderful Thing

"If it ain't fast....It ain't Fun"

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by xrated View Post
    All I can say is that if he was really surprised that it was going to be overloaded on the payload numbers, he is either a total newbie or he doesn't have a clue because lack of experience and/or research.
    I would agree. I wasn't at all surprised. That's why I have an F350.
    2023 Reflection 150 Series 260RD
    2022 Ford F350 SRW CC 4X4 Lariat 6.7 camper package, B&W Companion RVK3300

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm a little confused about the whole payload discussions... IMHO... Payload is simply a function of tires and springs... and therefore a balance between a comfortable ride and being able to tow heavy stuff... Again IMHO the idea a dodge 2500 cummins can't tow a 230RL is ridiculous... adding a camper package ( overload springs ) should be mandatory for all 2500's that are actually used as a pickup..... But as my wife often points out I'm stuck in the 1990's, ... Norm