User Tag List

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Thinking about a new Grand Design RV

Hi guys I am new here and I have a simple question but first a little about what I have.
    I currently have a 3280RL Montana vintage 03. I love it but it's time for something newer. Mine works just fine but I would like to step up to something newer. 344GK Solitude.
    I was wondering how you like the quality of the Grand Design over the Montana brand.

Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The question of Quality is open for debate all the time on this site. I have no experience with The Montana brand. I have owned two TT previous to the 5W. One Keystone and one Coachman prior to that. My experience with Grand Design is that they are an excellent Co. to deal with. Are the units better built? Debatable but mine seems to be. I have had two issues - both of which were taken care of very quickly by GD and the dealer. Service after the sale is where GD stands out. There are a few that have had poor experiences but most agree that GD is great to work with. Even after the warranty has expired many have had GD fix things at no cost. Not everyone will agree, but it's my 2 cents. I will buy from them again...
    Bob (retired) & Vicki
    Scuba Diver
    US ARMY Vet (Go Cav!)
    2019 Reflection 31MB
    2019 Chevy 2500HD LT Crew Cab Gasser

We Have a Great Site Team WhittleBurner's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    90 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Grand Design quality can turn into an intersting topic. There are numerous threads you can search out but our experience has been much like above. Minimal issues that were dealt with in timely fashion both by GD and our dealer.
    Marcy & Gary
    2014 Grand Design - Reflection 303RLS
    2022 GMC 3500 Denali Duramax Longbed SRW
    2015 GMC Denali 3500 - Retired
    2003 F350 - retired
    Michigan
    We're in trouble now, the dog are bloggin'!