User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2670MK Cold weather

Let me start by saying I'm new to RVing. With that I'm wondering at what temperature do I need to worry about the cold weather. I know everything is enclosed and heated but wonder about the quick connection at the rear of trailer by outdoor kitchen. We are using the fireplace and furnace. it will be in the 20s tonight with colder weather to come. Any ideas welcome.

Thanks Bob
    2020 2670MK
    2019 F250 6.2 Gasser 4X4 3.73
    Blue Ox towing hitch
    New to everything here

Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rely more on the Furnace than the fireplace. You need to keep the basement warm to prevent lines freezing. If nothing is connected to it, it should be fine. It is within the confines of the trailer.
    Bob (retired) & Vicki
    Scuba Diver
    US ARMY Vet (Go Cav!)
    2019 Reflection 31MB
    2019 Chevy 2500HD LT Crew Cab Gasser

Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    By the way, welcome.
    Bob (retired) & Vicki
    Scuba Diver
    US ARMY Vet (Go Cav!)
    2019 Reflection 31MB
    2019 Chevy 2500HD LT Crew Cab Gasser

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is there a fresh water line connected? If so you will want to disconnect it.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Flip94ta View Post
    Is there a fresh water line connected? If so you will want to disconnect it.
    This ^^^ I find that filling my freshwater tank and disconnecting the city water helps reduce the chance of a freezing water line. My perspective is based on camping in 24 degree weather for 3 nights after owning our 303 for less than one month.
    Geoff and Cheri
    2011 F250 CC 6.7L
    Firestone Ride Rite Airbags
    Pull Rite 16k SuperGlide
    2018 Reflection 303RLS, Build date 9/2017
    USMC-Retired
    Thin Blue Line - Retired

Mentioned