User Tag List

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What Hitch for 2020 Chevy GMC 2500HD

Newbie here. We have a 2020 Reflection 303 RLS and were all set to install the Andersen 3220 - Aluminum Ultimate 5th Wheel Connection 2 - Gooseneck on our new 2020 GMC 2500 HD, only to discover it does not fit. More specifically , "due to the build of 2020 Chevy & GMC Trucks, the Ultimate Connection will not provide enough clearance". (Tail gate and side rail clearance)

Recommendations? We wanted the Andersen because it was light weight, easy in and out. We were prepared to forego the 90 degree turn that a slider might give. Looking for the advice, wisdom and experience of my new colleagues here on the Forum.

Thanks in advance!

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I love my B&W. Its not the lightest hitch and I am not sure how many times you remove yours from the truck. I am 67 and I take mine out by myself. If you have the gooseneck on your RV they do make a extension or a different pin box so you can just put the ball in the bed. If your RV is under warranty, you need to call GD to make sure you don't void your warranty.

Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have the Curt Slider A16 (16000 lbs) Works great. Can be removed in two pieces easily by one healthy person. I use a chain hoist to take mine out in one piece and put it on a mount I made which allows me to move it wherever I want in the garage. Only take it out in late Fall. May not put it back in till mid summer the way things look
    Bob (retired) & Vicki
    Scuba Diver
    US ARMY Vet (Go Cav!)
    2019 Reflection 31MB
    2019 Chevy 2500HD LT Crew Cab Gasser

Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by PJOB View Post