User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

De-winterize and problem with pump

Ok, so not new to RV's. But I am new to the nautilus system. I just de-winterized my 382wb solitude. City water and all connections look good. Cleared out antifreeze from all lines, Including the washer.

The problem is with the dry camping setting. I am able to turn on and get pressure to the system. But the pump doesnt shut off. It just got quiet for a little bit. Then I turn on a faucet. Good pressure for a couple seconds until the pump needs to turn on. It does not until the lines are completely empty (or close). Then it will turn on quietly for a second then it will get loud. I will have air in the lines and it will gain pressure. It keeps doing this.
    The pump doesn't seem to turn on right or shut off right.
    No visible leaks anywhere.
    Jeff & Rachel
    2020 Solitude 382 wb
    2020 F-350 SRW
    Pueblo West Colorado

Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Jquillen View Post
    Ok, so not new to RV's. But I am new to the nautilus system. I just de-winterized my 382wb solitude. City water and all connections look good. Cleared out antifreeze from all lines, Including the washer.

The problem is with the dry camping setting. I am able to turn on and get pressure to the system. But the pump doesnt shut off. It just got quiet for a little bit. Then I turn on a faucet. Good pressure for a couple seconds until the pump needs to turn on. It does not until the lines are completely empty (or close). Then it will turn on quietly for a second then it will get loud. I will have air in the lines and it will gain pressure. It keeps doing this.
    The pump doesn't seem to turn on right or shut off right.
    No visible leaks anywhere.
    It sounds like you have or are getting air in the lines.

For air in the lines;
    Did you purge and FILL the washer lines?