User Tag List

Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Gen-Y 5th wheel gooseneck hitches on sale

Most of you are familiar with the Reese goosebox when it comes to a proper gooseneck conversion, the only other reputable player in the game, that I’ve found, making something similar is Gen-Y.

Visually, you can tell this thing is stout, and they have different models depending on what pin weight and towing capacity you need.

I’ve had my eye on these for a few months now and noticed they are up to $300 off right now. I just pulled the trigger on one today and wanted to just post up in case anyone wants to take advantage of the sale.

Now, I must say, my momentum is still waiting to be built, so I’ve never towed with this yet so I have no real life experience with it.
    I also want to mention that technically the Reese goosebox is the only one approved by Lippert. I spoke with Gen-Y about this and they were trying to get approved as well but didn’t see it as being realistic due to the current relationship between lippert and the Reese box.

If anyone else was considering one, they are on sale, so check em out!

The official name is the Gen-Y Executive Fifth-Wheel King Pin to Gooseneck Conversion
    2021 Momentum 381M (Ordered 3/6/2020, Delivered 8/27/2020)
    -- Full Body Paint, MORryde IS 7k w/ disc brakes, Gen-Y Gooseneck conversion, 3 AC, Heat Pump, Dual Pane Windows, Slide Toppers, Residential Fridge

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)