Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Slider Hitch

Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Slider Hitch

I’m trying to purchase a 2019 RAM with an 8’ box. But to get everything I want is becoming very difficult. So Im now considering the 6’ 4” box. I’m just learning about the slider hitch design.
    If anyone has an opinion about this type of design I’m all ears!
    Opinions on whether it’s a good idea to go this route, brand anything at all!
    I’ll be pulling a 2018 Reflection 13,995 lbs

Rolling Along
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by CoconutJoe View Post
    I’m trying to purchase a 2019 RAM with an 8’ box. But to get everything I want is becoming very difficult. So Im now considering the 6’ 4” box. I’m just learning about the slider hitch design.
    I have the Pullrite 2900 ISR, works great, a little heavy but it stays in the truck permanently.

Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I went back and forth and went with the reese goosebox. Just to add more confusion while you are looking for a set up!! Not many numbers out there on SB, but over 2k miles and no problem with the short bed.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    2017 F350 SRW CCSB
    2020 Reflection 31MB

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you go with a slider get a manual one
    check out my post at the end of this thread
    https://www.mygrandrv.com/forum/show...e-bedrug/page2
    Mal & Helen
    With Mitzi our Yorkie
    2021 Solitude 310GK-R
    2020 Reflection 303RLS Sold
    2020 Ford F250 Lariat Super Duty 4WD 6.7 Diesel Short Bed
    B&W Companion Slider
    Amateur Radio Call sign WA2TWA

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)