Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2002 Ford F350 lb, cc, towing a 376th ?

Hi all,
    1st post.
    I have a 2002 Ford F350 crew cab, long bed, SRW, with a full Banks towing level upgrade. Drilled, and slotted rotors, with ceramic brakes.
    We are upgrading from a 2017 Montana 374fl to 2017 GD Momentum 376th.
    The dealer is throwing in an Anderson hitch to upgrade us from the Reese 15k.
    Correct hitch for my truck ?
    Reading lots, and seeing a creased bed, and some other issues.
    If ok, which way to put everything together ?
    Offset forward or back ?
    Converter forward or back ?
    The 374fl leveled me with about 2500 pin weight.
    376th, says to have 3250, a gain of 750 pounds.
    We'll see if I squat, and if I do, then air bags.
    Hoping I'm not over rating my truck with a 20,000 pound loaded trailer !!
    Pulled the 374fl with no problems. The Banks brake was great on down hills !
    I am a truck driver with over 30 years on the road, so the size doesn't bother me.
    This Anderson hitch has me twitching...
    I'm old school, 5th wheel plate.

Thanks for any replys.

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)