User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Fresh filling and black tank flush questions

First let me say I am a total newb. We took our first camping trip last weekend in our new 2500 RL and things went pretty well. I do have a couple of questions though.

1) When filling the fresh tank, how do you know when it's completely full if you're standing at the hydrant and not inside the trailer watching the monitor? I'll bet that even if the monitor does register "full" its probably not totally topped off and thats what I really want. Filled as close as possible to 100%.

2) After dumping my black tank I wanted to flush it but the cleanout hoses at the campground were these wand-like things. My black tank flush has a screw on fitting and no way to insert the wand that I can see. How do you flush the black tank with one of those wands?
    Last edited by hampal; 06-05-2020 at 08:23 AM. Reason: added a tag
    --
    2020 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL
    2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by hampal View Post
    First let me say I am a total newb. We took our first camping trip last weekend in our new 2500 RL and things went pretty well. I do have a couple of questions though.

1) When filling the fresh tank, how do you know when it's completely full if you're standing at the hydrant and not inside the trailer watching the monitor? I'll bet that even if the monitor does register "full" its probably not totally topped off and thats what I really want. Filled as close as possible to 100%.

2) After dumping my black tank I wanted to flush it but the cleanout hoses at the campground were these wand-like things. My black tank flush has a screw on fitting and no way to insert the wand that I can see. How do you flush the black tank with one of those wands?