Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Loud furnace

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Loud furnace

I have seen some posts about furnace not igniting . But my concern is the furnace ignites and the fan runs and it puts out heat but I can hear the burner shut off and re ignite several times during a cycle . Im not sure if this is a problem or if this is just a feature of this furnace. Maybe a way to keep it from over heating? It is also VERY loud and causes a pretty good vibration. Noise and vibration being worse in the bedroom area. All of my other RVs have had dometic furnaces and this is a atwood so I have no experience with them. Does anyone have any experience with these problems?
    Reflection 337
    2012 F-250 26,000 miles
    2015 F-250 46,000 miles

Manufacturer
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by concreteman View Post
    I have seen some posts about furnace not igniting . But my concern is the furnace ignites and the fan runs and it puts out heat but I can hear the burner shut off and re ignite several times during a cycle . Im not sure if this is a problem or if this is just a feature of this furnace. Maybe a way to keep it from over heating? It is also VERY loud and causes a pretty good vibration. Noise and vibration being worse in the bedroom area. All of my other RVs have had dometic furnaces and this is a atwood so I have no experience with them. Does anyone have any experience with these problems?
    Hi @concreteman,

Please send me a private message (PM) with your 17-digit RV VIN, name and phone number to help us research and resolve your concern with your Atwood furnace. Thanks in advance...

Best regards,
    ~ Janice
    Mailing & shipping address: Grand Design RV, Attn: Customer Support, 13868 CR 4, Bristol IN 46507
    Hours: Monday - Friday (8:00 am - 5:00 pm EST, closed holidays)