User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Another "Do I have enough truck?" question...

I am really sorry to pile on to the mountain of "do I have enough truck" questions, but I am a newbie trying to learn as much as I can and figure this out. I know there is a lot of expertise on this board and since my family will be riding with me I want to make sure I have double checked every resource since the cargo is precious.

I am ordering a Grand Design 3250BH. Listed weights are 844lbs Hitch Weight, UVW of 8496 and GVWR of 10,195 lbs.

Tow vehicle is a 2020 F250 SRW with the Powerstroke diesel crew cab 4x4. 3.31 rear axle and 6 3/4' bed. Does not have the high capacity towing package, so Ford lists it at Max Wt carrying of 15,000 and Max Wt Distributing of 15,000.

Hitch will be a Propride 3P.

It appears on paper to be within the specs but I know there is sometimes a difference between what works out on paper and works out in the real world. As a younger man I would have hitched it up and figured it out later, but with the family involved now I would appreciate any feedback the forum might have. Thanks to all.

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Use the advanced search to see all the previous truck towing threads.....it’s a library
    Bob and Cheryl, Puka the doodle
    2018 Ram 2500 Crew,Diesel,4x4
    2016 Reflection 27RL
    2012 Palomino 6.5 camper

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by MemphisRebel82 View Post
    I am really sorry to pile on to the mountain of "do I have enough truck" questions, but I am a newbie trying to learn as much as I can and figure this out. I know there is a lot of expertise on this board and since my family will be riding with me I want to make sure I have double checked every resource since the cargo is precious.