Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

B&W Sliding Hitch and Tailgage Questions

Even more hitch questions!
    Complete newbie here. I have a 2020 F350 CCSB with the factory pucks installed (and a 2018 GD 303RLS). I was considering going with the B&W sliding hitch (RVK3370), "just in case" I needed the slider function (I am a newbie!). I don't think I'm interested in an autoslider due to the weight. I'm hoping someone can answer these questions:
    1. Do I have to lower the tailgate every time I use the B&W slider function to prevent damaging the tailgate?
    2. Is there a way to adjust the B&W slider and/or pinbox to prevent the slider from contacting the tailgate when in use?
    3. If I do have to lower the tailgate every time using the slider function how do you make a tight turn without the tailgate hitting the camper?
    4. If your on a hill with the camper downhill, how do you prevent the camper from rolling downhill and slamming the slider when the slider lock is released?
    Other Question on nonsliding hitches:
    Is there a difference in turning radius' between the B&W Companion (RVK3300 - non slider) and Anderson hitches?
    *****HELP!!! My wife wants to go camping now and is ready to kill me if I don't buy something soon. LOL*****

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by StripermanNH View Post
    Complete newbie here. I have a 2020 F350 CCSB with the factory pucks installed (and a 2018 GD 303RLS). I was considering going with the B&W sliding hitch (RVK3370), "just in case" I needed the slider function (I am a newbie!). I don't think I'm interested in an autoslider due to the weight. I'm hoping someone can answer these questions:
    1. Do I have to lower the tailgate every time I use the B&W slider function to prevent damaging the tailgate?