User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Water Heater doesn't work on Elec or Propane

I'm a newbie here! Just purchased a 2016 Solitude 375RE. I can't get the water heater to work. I Checked the fuses/breaker and OK. I am hooked up to city water so have it set according to the visual chart on the door of the water hookup. I have cold water coming out of the hot water faucet which I'm told means the water tank is full. When I switch on the gas, it fires up and I wait, but no hot water. I shut off the gas switch and turned on the electric both inside and at the hot water tank and waited about 30 min. Still no hot water. The outside shower knobs are shut off so not bypassing there.

Help! I am beyond lost at this point! Any ideas? Is there another bypass somewhere? Does it plug in somewhere that I am not seeing? It is a Suburban.

Thanks!

Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It does plug in on the backside, it should be behind the false wall in the basement, but that shouldn't affect gas operation. Do all of your other 12 volt items work? The water heater needs 12v for the circuit board. Also, have you ensured the water heater is not bypassed for winterization?

Re-reading your post, it sounds like 12v is fine if the gas fires up just fine. I'd probably focus more on the plumbing part. A quick check of the internal water temp would be to manually open the relief valve on the front of the water heater, stand out of the way in case the water is hot.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    Last edited by FT4NOW; 09-01-2020 at 01:05 PM.
    2023 Momentum 398M-R
    2023 Ford F-450

SOLD - 2021 Reflection 311BHS
    SOLD - 2017 Momentum 399TH

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Check and make sure that you do not have a switch outside behind the water heater cover. You probably do and that will need to be turned on.

Mentioned
    54 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)