User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Which Toy Hauler for versatility and boondocking?

Hi all! I'm new to the RV world, but have been doing research on/off for a couple of years, including reading through many of the threads here. Now I'm looking for input and opinions on this...

I started looking at a Momentum 21G, but realized that it may be a bit much for my current F150. After mulling it about for awhile, I'm willing to upgrade the truck, but living near NYC and occasionally having to go into the boroughs, a short-bed F350 SRW is about as much truck as I'd like to get into. But, once I have more truck to work with, I have more options as far as the trailer, incl. 5th wheels.

I would start off using the trailer for motorcycle rallies and other events around the NE and mid-Atlantic, as well as occasionally hauling a Polaris Ranger XP 1000 around the area. Currently, I usually travel by and camp off the bike, but I'm getting a bit older and miss some of the comforts, like a private (and clean) shower. I may have a friend or two join me at some of these events, so if I can get 2-3 bikes in the garage, all the better. At some point (2-3yrs down the line), I would love to go across country w/ one or two motorcycles, maybe doing a bit of remote work from the road (so, ideally a layout where I wouldn't have be in the same seat all day would be nice). Right now, I may be solo on this trip, but maybe I can convince someone to come along. To minimize costs, I'd like to boondock where possible, exploring the local areas on the bike by day and spending a few nights at RV parks every week or two to dump tanks, refill water, etc...