Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2020 chevy 2500 standard bed with Andersen Ultimate 5th wheel Hitch

Newbie here, first time posting a new thread …. We have a 2020 chevy 2500HD with a 2021 reflection 150 series 268BH. I purchased the AUH 3220 last week and just spoke to someone at Andersen who said the 3220 will not have enough clearance (tailgate and side rail) with the new 2020 Chevy 2500’s.

Trying to get as much info before trying it because once I do I won’t be able to return the hitch.

Does anyone have the same/similar setup and been successful?

Thanks for any help,
    David

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't have this combination truck and camper but the 150 series fifthwheels have a turning point pinbox. Which means the pinbox pivots much further back and not at the hitch. You'd lock it from pivoting at the hitch and let the pinbox pivot without fear of hitting sidewalls or tailgate. Someone please correct me if I am wrong.
    2018 Reflection 28BH
    Andersen Ultimate Hitch ISR Version
    Predator 3500W Inverter Generator
    2017 Ram 3500 Mega cab SRW w/6.4L Hemi, Ramboxes, Active Air Rear Suspension
    2017 Aluma 8214HS
    2015 Lund Crossover 1775 XS

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Update: I installed the AUH 3220 and was successful in brining home our new Reflection. The hitch performed great and I’ve got plenty of tailgate and bed rail clearance. I can even turn 90 degrees. Here’s my scenario in case it helps anyone:
    - 2020 Chevy 2500HD, Standard bed (6’10”)
    - 2021 Reflection 150 Series 268BH, turning point pin box (in the locked position, right you are jason178!)
    - Pin box coupler facing backwards
    - Ball on lowest height

I think if I got the AUH 3217 I wouldn’t have felt comfortable raising the trailer to the height required to connect.

David

Mentioned
    189 Post(s)