User Tag List

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cab bushing replacement Ford F-350

The cab bushings are shot on my 2012 F-350. You-tube videos, at least some, make this look like a back yard Saturday project. Others make it look like a body shop process with lifts and all. I have plenty of tools along with farm boy mechanical experience but I am not experienced in vehicle body work at all. What I need is honest advice about the complexity of the job. That type of advice is what I have found to be true in this forum. Thanks.
    Ed
    Eddie, Cindy, n Maddie (our fearless Yorkie)
    2012 F-350 LWB 4x4 6.7 SRW C-cab with B&W Turnover + Companion pulling a 2017 307MKS Reflection

Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Replaced all 8 on my 2014 f450 with the S&B silicone units. Took most of the day to do them, You tube has some good videos on it. Remove the front wheel well liners makes easy access to the front ones. Do one side of the vehicle at a time, all 4 of them, then move to the other side. Do not use impact gun or air tools or you will strip the blind nuts- hit them with a torch to break the locktite loose first. Use a torqe wrench when installing them.
    It is a moderately difficult job, but a serious DIY guy with the proper tools - jacks, jack stands, sockets, pry bars, tourch, torqe wrench, etc its doo-able... oh and plenty of adult beverages

https://www.sbfilters.com/body-mounts/ford
    Last edited by palmeris; 10-12-2020 at 09:54 AM. Reason: added link

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)