Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Andersen Ultimate Hitch feedback

Hello all,

I'm currently doing research for a hitch for my 349M that will be arriving in the spring, I'm new to 5th wheels, been towing TT's for the last 15 years. I was wondering what kind of feedback you all have regarding this hitch, specifically ride quality while towing. I'm interested in this hitch because I want something lightweight and easy to remove, we take almost all of our trips to mountain bike destinations and that means we put 4 to 7 bikes over the tailgate to get to the trails when we get to where we're going, I need the back of the bed empty and I need the hitch to come out at every stop and be light enough to not be a hassle every time, also would like to leave it inside the 349 while we're out for the day to make sure it's there when we return!

I have heard from some that it transmits all the bumps directly to the truck frame and makes for a terrible ride and we go cross country every year, don't want 6k miles of that if it's true.

Also if this is true are there any better alternatives that are lightweight and portable?

It's going in a 2019 Silverado 3500 SRW without the factory puck system so I'll need a under bed gooseneck mount I'm assuming?

Thanks in advance!

Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have the AUH with the ball in the bed on a 2015 F350 dually. I've also used the rail mount one. I find that there is ( to me) little difference in the tow from the AUH (either one) to any other hitch. I got this one for the ease of removal and storage. I do like the ball mount because that will leave me with a flat bed.
    2018 Solitude 375 RES 2022 F450 Powerstroke Dually

Mentioned
    187 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)