Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New To The Community

Hello All........
    We are Mike and Deb, "newbies" to the RV World. We own a 2020 GD Imagine 23BHE "Bunkhouse" and are thrilled with our adventures thus far. We have determined that we love the "Boondoggle" more than established campsites, and living in Mesquite, NV there is an overabundance of BLM Land available for our boondoggles.

I am a retired Marine Air Traffic Controller (11 years Enlisted to E-6, 12 years as a Chief Warrant Officer (W-3), then President Bush got tired of all of us over 20 and let us "Retire to HOME". Originally from Abilene, Texas and Deb is originally from Staten Island, NY. Long story as to how a Texan and New Yorker got together.....campfire stories. I am also retired from Lockheed Martin as an Aerospace Engineer (I have my degrees as a legitimate "Rocket Scientist", although I have only witnessed Rockets on TV. I supported new and advanced FAA Programs in Air Traffic and still do....although Lockheed sold my division to Leidos............same job, new badge!

I am an avid golfer, competitive shooter (rifle and pistol) with NRA CMP (Civilian Marksmanship Program). I am very good, and do not miss....ever. We love travel and adventure. Our pull vehicle is a 4x4, so once at the camp.....we are off to the dirt. Deb has a far more extensive travel profile than I, even though as a Marine we "moved" frequently. She will take one of the kids (and their spouse) "somewhere" every year. This year is the exception due to COVID.

This years boondoggles invold Arizona (Tucson, where I was born), Colorado, Idaho, and the Dakotas.....neither one have we ever visited....the only 2 states left for us!

I hope our travels somehow cross with you....meeting like minded folks is always a blessing......and the stories are priceless.....and steaks on the grill with a bottle of red wine is the epitomy.