User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Inverter / charger question

Hello All. We just purchased a 2021 Reflection 260RD and I'd like to replace the battery with a 12 volt, SOK lithium 205ah battery. I have zero knowledge about batteries / charger so please excuse my ignorance. From what I understand the 260RD does not come with an inverter and the charger is not optimized for lithium.. What would be involved to add a charger/inverter to the RV? any recommendations for the size / brand to buy? Thanks for the help, John
    Last edited by jdux999; 03-18-2021 at 04:38 PM.

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Would probably be good to take some time reading about batteries on of the most talked about topics on here. You can spend lots of wasted money mismatching components. Buying technology you may or may not use depending on the type of camping you intend on doing.

There are good chargers and cheap ****** chargers .
    There are good batteries and knock offs. Warranties may be important.
    Should I buy a charger only.
    Should I buy an inverter charger so I can run 110 appliances off the batteries.
    Big question .....how much battery power do I need or will I use . ( again style of camping matters) ( so does what
    Your “ daily electrical diet” is

You Asked about buying the most expensive battery which has many positives as well as negatives and limitation ( they all do). I would ask why did you choose that?

Many including I will help with opinions but recognize many will have very different systems tailored to our needs.

Batteries and electrical is probably one of the most expensive add ons to many of our trailers. Different for camp ground aficionados . Different for full time off grid.