User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Solitude S-Class versus Reflection

Hi All (obvious newbie here),

I have a deal pending on a S-Class 3740-BH and a deal pending on a Reflection 311BHS. Both of these models check off many boxes, which includes a half-bath for my granddaughters. Since this is a Solitude-specific arm of the forum, I would like to know if anyone has experienced the Reflection model and the S-Class? If so, is there a $10k-$20k difference between the two?

A little background: The unit will be a live-in for about 6 months during my home construction. After 6 months, use will declines to appx 6-6 weeks a year. All comments and critical information is greatly appreciated.

Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to the forum.

If you have the option, spend some time in both and see what's better. We have a 311 and are happy with it. We would have preferred the 3740, but we didn't want another dually while we live in Idaho. Our plan down the road is to possibly get a 3740 and a dually and go full time, but that's about 3 years away. Looking at pictures, the 3740 floor plan looks pretty good to us. Cant help with your question on price difference.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    2023 Momentum 398M-R
    2023 Ford F-450

SOLD - 2021 Reflection 311BHS
    SOLD - 2017 Momentum 399TH

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I looked at used Solitudes and bought a new Reflection. Ours is only 30 ft long and really only holds two people comfortably. But I fit in many places the 40 footers can't go. I really like the way the somewhat lightweight and shorter trailer tows. I can even tow a up to 3500 lb 14 ft long trailer behind it in most states but I haven't done that yet.
    2020 Reflection 150 240RL
    2020 F250 XLT 7.3L Godzilla
    Curt A20 hitch with turning point locked
    Westinghouse igen4500 LIFEPO4 280ah 3.2v cells