User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Auto level inaccurate

I am new to this fifth wheel. 2018 Reflection. I have used auto level three times and each time the display has displayed "success" but it is low in front when I use a bubble level on floors, counters, etc.. I can obviously manual level the front jacks up to the correct height but loose the hitch recognition function. Is there an adjustment option?
    Love the RV by the way.
    Thanks Glenn

Mentioned
    83 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, you need to reset the zero. You can find instructions on the Lippert website or their app.
    Rob & Nikki + Cloverfield
    2020 Grand Design Solitude S-Class 3350RL
    2015 RAM 3500 Longhorn Laramie Crew Cab, Long Bed, 4x4 Dually Cummins/AISIN

Mountains of Pennsylvania

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Mine was not level the first time I used it. Followed some calibration instructions I found online and it has autoleveled very well since then.
    2020 Reflection 150 240RL
    2020 F250 XLT 7.3L Godzilla
    Curt A20 hitch with turning point locked
    Westinghouse igen4500 LIFEPO4 280ah 3.2v cells

Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I had a different problem. The rear level sensor was not attached to its mounting plate. It was just floating around in the underbelly. It was originally attached with screws that the factory overtightened stripping them.
    I reattached it using pop rivets.

This could be your problem as well, If it is, then recalibrating it will not fix it. In fact since I reattached my sensor, it has worked perfectly. So it was properly calibrated at the factory, and recalibrating it before reattaching it would have just made it worse
    2021 398M Full Body Paint 8k axles. LRH tires. Disc brakes.
    Two bathrooms, no waiting 155 fresh, 104 black, 104 grey 1860 watts solar.