User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

RV/Hitch/Wedge Set-up for Reflection 150

Hello All!

So excited to be part of this community, and learn from all of you! So we did it, our family bought our first, and after this first camping trip, I am extremely confident not our last RV. We recently purchased a 2021 Refection 150 Series, 268BH for our family ;Wife, Kids (6 & 7). We did our first camping trip this weekend at Jellystone in Caledonia WI, it was great for the kids to experience camping in a family friendly manner and it was close (20min) from the dealership where I picked up the rig.

I am towing this rig with a 2021 Silverado 2500HD 6.6L Duramax, with a curt E16 Hitch, and have enabled the turning point hitch so as to not ding up my truck, as I am new to towing, and concerned that I will hit the cab of my truck without the turning point activated. I had the dealership install the universal wedge on the hitch and it worked great for the drive back home yesterday. However after reading a ton on here and other sites, in the past day on my hitch the E16 from Curt, and using the proper wedge, I got worried about my set-up, so I ordered the Reese Wedge option in the Turning point manual for the Curt 16K hitch. https://www.etrailer.com/Accessories...ese/30861.html

I was wondering if anyone had comments on this set-up for towing?

I don't plan on taking it for long trips anytime soon, and was questioning whether I should even activate the turning point pin box.

Thanks in advance for welcoming a newbie to your ranks and helping with the questions.

Jesse

-2021 Grand Design Reflection 150 268BH
    -2021 Silverado 2500 HD, 6.6 Duramax Diesel, Allison Transmission
    -Curt E16 Hitch, with Turning Point pin box

Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Congrats and welcome to the group. Let the fun times and great memories begin.