User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    brocja01

GrandDesign Reflection Pre-Wired Camera

Hey guys, I'm posting over here for my old man as he's not very good with computers. My parents just picked up a 2015 Reflection 303rls and with the camper they picked up a Furrion FRC12TA-BL back-up camera. The camper was pre-wired for the camera and he has installed it. What we are wondering is can we get the camera to run all the time, instead of only when the truck is in reverse? I'm pretty good with electronics (IT developer by trade) and I have had a chance to look through the settings yet, but if I had to guess, the way it is wired will affect how it works.

He wants it to run the way my back-up camera on my Class A runs, all the time. That way when he's merging onto the interstate, or when he's passing an on-ramp he can keep an eye on the back of the 5-er.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. We are camping with them next weekend, hoping to be able to help him get it up and running correctly that weekend.

Jimfc3
    Most likely the camera is hooked up to the reverse circuit on the Rv tail lights. So it's only powered when in reverse. You would have to hook up to a full time switched positive or to the running lights (but then it will only be on with lights on).

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Strange, Mine works all the time. I have the same camera set up with our 2015 323bhs. I just plugged it in and it worked
    Andy, Amy & Paige Zahn
    2011 duramax 2500 denali hd
    2015 Reflection 323bhs

brocja01
    I'm not 100% sure it isn't working that way. I'm going to see them next weekend for Mother Day, and we'll try and get it working then. Just wanted to ping you guys to see if there was something I could look at right away.

Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)