User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Momentum 21G Tow Vehicle

Hi everyone. First post here. My wife and I are looking to buy our first RV and the one we have decided on is the Momentum 21G. We have not bought it yet as I just started a new job but hopefully it is going to happen in the next two months. We found a 2022 model 20 miles from our house that is loaded except the generator. I wanted to post some specs for my truck and see if you all think it is ok, marginal, or unacceptable. I am not willing to go to a 3/4 or 1 ton. I would rather find another toy hauler that would work. I am a Class A truck driver so lots of heavy towing experience.
    My truck is a 2021 F-150 XL Supercrew, 6.5 foot bed, 3.55 gears, 3.5 Ecoboost, 400hp 500 ft lbs. 36 gallon tank. I just have the regular tow package with the trailer brake controller. It does not have max tow or max payload. Here are the specs for my truck.

GVWR. 7150
    GCWR. 16800
    Payload. 2008
    Max trailer weight. 11200
    Front GAWR. 3525
    Rear GAWR. 3800
    Hitch Tongue weight max with WD 1160
    Hitch Trailer weight max with WD 11600
    I have not scaled yet for curb weight.
    Total passenger weight is 650. I don’t have a toolbox or any add ons except tint. I will be carrying everything in the trailer on trips except us and some iPads.

The sticker on the 21G I am looking at is
    UVW 7026
    GVWR 11000
    I couldn’t find the tongue weight but my wife is stopping today to see if she can find out.