User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Toy hauler heavier in the front when not loaded?

Hello

We are currently at the start of looking for a new RV to travel in. We've been looking at the 21G toy hauler. I'm a woodworker and will be doing some woodworking while on the road and hence the reason for the toy hauler. I'll be using the garage as a workshop. I'm not bringing the power tools like a table saw or bandsaw but will be bringing hand held tools such as a track saw, drills, and hand planes etc.

All that to say if you don't load a toy in the garage does the tongue weight increase? We'll be towing less cargo but will more of it be on the front as there is little weight on the back? Does it really matter as when you are bringing the trailer home or taking it for storage it is mostly empty anyway. I can't really say how many pounds of equipment I'll bring but it'll be less than 1000lbs and I would say closer to 750lbs max.

Thanks
    Steve

Mentioned
    191 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)