User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Winterizing with the Furrion Tankless Water Heater

We just bought our 2021 Reflection 28BH Fifth wheel this year. Previously we had a bumper pull. This is my first year winterizing our Fifth Wheel. Reading the manuals it states that the Furrion 2.4 GPM Tankless Gas Water Heater can have the RV antifreeze run directly through the unit to winterize it. For the winterizing process the manual for the fifth wheel states to put the hot water bypass on that is on the Nautilis P1 system. If I want the antifreeze to run through the Furrion Tankless Water Heater do I just not turn the hot water bypass red lever on in the Nautilis system and put all the other knobs to the winterize mode? I know it says to run compressed air through the system also but I just want to know about the antifreeze. Thanks in advance and safe travels everyone

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    wATCHING WITH INTETERST. i';M IN GTHE SAME BOAT.

Watching with interest. I'm in the same boat. I asked a technician this last week when I was having some warranty work done and he said, just remove the drain plug and filter (on the unit as indicated in the manual) and let the unit drain - no need to add antifreeze. I'm still not sure whether to use antifreeze or not.
    Dave & Carol
    Eastern GTA, ON
    2022 Reflection 303RLS Fifth Wheel
    2017 GMC 2500 Crew Cab pick up (6.0 litre Gasser)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reading the manual for the Furrion Hot Water Heater it says that you can run anti freeze directly through. I just dont know how to get it to go through the system

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)