Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Trying to activate DISH service

Satellite newbie here. I'm signed up with Dish and trying to get the system set up. I can't get the reciever activated. I get "total system loss".

I have the coax to the Pathyway X1 antenna plugged into the "Satellite" recepticle in the wet bay. I have the receiver connected to the "Satellite outlet up in the cabinet over the TV.

What am I doing wrong?
    2016 CTD 2500
    2018 ST-310GK

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    OK, got the receiver activated and the TV works. I had to plug the antenna directly into the receiver. Just need to sort out the Solitude's internal wiring.
    2016 CTD 2500
    2018 ST-310GK

Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    [QUOTE=Ron3rd;402121]Satellite newbie here. I'm signed up with Dish and trying to get the system set up. I can't get the reciever activated. I get "total system loss".

I have the coax to the Pathyway X1 antenna plugged into the "Satellite" recepticle in the wet bay. I have the receiver connected to the "Satellite outlet up in the cabinet over the TV.

It’s most likely a loose connection in the coax cable. Take the back wall of the basement out and start tightening every coax connection you see. Also, there are cable connections under the corplast covering under the trailer which is attached to the frame. Unscrew it back where you see the wiring to the slide out with the TV. Look for three coax cable connections under the corplast. Tighten them. To checkout bad connections, run a cable straight from the satellite antenna to the receiver and see if that works.
    Paul and Sue
    2017 Reflection 337RLS, GooseBox hitch
    2019 Ram 3500 Cummins CC SB

Mentioned
    191 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)