Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Imagine 2950RL

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Imagine 2950RL

I'm new to RV's and I just bought a 2017 2950RL. Where I'm camping this weekend only has 110 outlets. A friend with an different brand RV told me I could use a basic extension cord and should be able to use everything except the A/C. Is that correct? Thanks!

Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have run everything in my rig from a 20A outlet. You may have to run the water heater on gas if you're using other high current items like a Keurig, microwave, hair dryer, etc. I can even run my one A/C alone just fine.
    Mike & (RIP Karen)
    2021 Imagine 2600RB
    2011 Toyota Tundra 5.7 RW, Tow Package
    Husky Centerline WDH
    Champion 2500DF, Prodigy P2

Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We've done it many times. You'll need an adapter to go from 15a to either 30 or 50 depending on what you have. You'll need to run the water heater and fridge on propane. Its all about power management. You can use the furnace with something else as long as it's not a heavy load like ceiling lights and TV. When we brew our coffee in our Keurig, we turn everything else off (except for w/h and fridge since they're on propane). I'm able to run our Coleman 15 on 15amp at home as long as it's strictly just that and the battery is fully charged.

Sent from my SM-P610 using Tapatalk
    Steph & Lise
    2019 F150 Lariat 2.7 EB
    2020 Imagine XLS 22MLE

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Again, I know nothing about RV's since I've only owned one for a few weeks. There is a basic 110 outlet at the camp site. Do I need some type of converter like the guy above mentioned?