Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Rookie battery cable reconnect questions

I have searched and read posts in the forum for the last half hour or so (grabbed lots of good notes for other things!) but didn't see this addressed. Probably because it's too simple of a topic.

I pulled both batteries out of our brand new 2022 260RD to bring them home so I could charge them. Both batteries were completely dead after the trailer was in off-site storage for only one week after purchasing the trailer. There are a variety of very reasonable causes, and the cause is not what I'm seeking in this post.

The solar is all OEM- Furrion net-zero MPPT Solar Charger Controller connected to 1 165W solar panel.

I'm a rookie when it comes to electrical currents and batteries - my old fiver only had 1 battery and no solar, so yanking the battery was a simple task - but now I have 2 batteries and a solar charger.

Does it matter in what sequence I reconnect all of the wires to the two batteries when I re-install them?? Besides the pictures I took (see below) I also drew a detailed map of what wire goes where. So, I'm confident I know what wire goes where (unless they were wired incorrectly from the dealer,) I'm just concerned that somehow connecting them in the wrong sequence will cause a problem with the battery and/or the solar charger.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20211228_131345.jpg 
Views:	19 
Size:	100.8 KB 
ID:	38436 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20211228_131409.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	104.7 KB 
ID:	38437 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20211228_132741.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	99.4 KB 
ID:	38438