Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Greetings from New Hampshire

Hello:

While I'm new to Grand Design (we picked up our Reflection 260RD in November but haven't been able to camp in it yet due to winter weather) I've been RVing since 2018. My first coach was a Forest River Mini Lite 2401s. My current interest lies in provisioning my 260RD with an adequate solar system for camping off-grid.

So far we've camped in the northeast including New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, and Maine. We're not sure if we're up for long-distance trips yet (ever). If we decide to try it we would like to visit the west and the many national parks there.

Already benefited from being a member of this forum, thanks to all of you willing to share your knowledge

Stephen
    Last edited by Soundsailor; 01-18-2022 at 12:57 PM.
    Stephen and Judy
    2022 Reflection 150 Series 260RD (Stella)
    2017 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD (Blue)
    Traded - 2018 Forest River Rockwood Minilite 2104S

Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Soundsailor View Post
    Hello:

While I'm new to Grand Design (we picked up our Reflection 260RD in November but haven't been able to camp in it yet due to winter weather) I've been RVing since 2018. My first coach was a Forest River Mini Lite 2401s. My current interest lies in provisioning my 260RD with an adequate solar system for camping off-grid.

So far we've camped in the northeast including New York, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Maine. We're not sure if we're up for long-distance trips yet (ever). If we decide to try it we would like to visit the west and the many national parks there.

Already benefited from being a member of this forum, thanks to all of you willing to share your knowledge

Stephen
    Congrats and welcome to the group. As soon as border restrictions slack on both sides, those are all states that are on our radar.