User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

GD Sol 375RES Office Conversion

I'm a first time newbie and acquired a 2020 375RES-R... have been living in it for almost 3 weeks now. I work from home, doing CAD in civil construction... which requires a two 27" monitor side by side set up with room on the side for my laptop as well. We liked this model design for its identical opposing slides in the rear living area. We only need one pull out bed couch... so I figured the 6' x 3' space would serve nicely as my work station IF I could find the right desk. Credit my wife finding this one from Office Depot for $329.
    https://www.officedepot.com/a/produc...alBrowse=false

The slide is elevated approximately 6" above the floor, so in order to come close to the right height I pre-measured the legs on the store floor model and determined that I could cut them down by 3-3/16", effectively making it flush with the bottom of the drawer supports... and the perfect work height.

A couple other minor mods were necessary to cut back the decorative vertical window molding to get the desk to sit fully back into the slide. The picture shows the final results and I love it. If anyone has a similar need... message me or comment and I will take more pics and explain in more detail how I pulled it off.

FYI... The Sauder desk. ALOT of assembly required. However... my mods were by far the trickiest part. This desk had the best, most detailed instructions I've ever encountered in a project of this nature.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20220301_163258.jpg 
Views:	44 
Size:	93.3 KB 
ID:	39465

Sent from my SM-G892A using Tapatalk

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)