User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
    Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Installing PullRite SuperRails in F350 -- anyone done it?

Hey folks, getting ready to purchase a 20k PullRite SuperGlide hitch with the SuperRail mounting system for my 2010 F350. I'm looking to install it myself as I'm fairly handy, but I've never done a hitch before so I'm looking for any tips / gotchas / etc specific to an F350 install.

Has anyone done it? The things I'm thinking about are having to remove the overload spring to mount the rails, ensuring the holes in the bed line up with the rails, etc. The instructions are very straight forward but I know from experience there's always some little thing that the directions don't address!

Here are the directions from PullRite:
    http://www.pullrite.com/sites/pullri...d%20Diesel.pdf

Thanks!
    2016 Momentum 350M (w/Goodyear G614 tires matched perfect and staggered special!)
    2010 Ford F350 Lariat 6.4L PowerStroke 4x4 CrewCab SRW
    PullRite SuperGlide 20k hitch

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Seasoned Camper
    Blog Entries
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here's my blog entry from 2010 putting an 18K SG in an F250. Should be the same install I believe. It's still there by the way! I'm not sure how much help it will be other than to give you some confidence if you're handy. Site: http://c3finallyfree.blogspot.com/20...t-hitched.html

Best wishes,
    Brent
    Brent & Gina
    2018 Ford F250 PSD Crew Cab
    SuperGlide 16K Hitch
    Grand Design 303 RLS

Seasoned Camper
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I installed the super rails in a previous truck. I remember using a smaller hole saw than the instructions called for, and I cut small notches for the pins that stick out. I also used a long drill bit to drill from the bottom into the bed so there was no need to measure anything.
    2015 F350 CC 4x4 KR High Capacity Tow Package