Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Signal booster wire hole

All,

I have done some searching her but haven't found anything that can help me. Due to the pandemic I have been working from home mostly for the last 2 years+. The advantage for us has been that "home" can be our residence or it can be the mobile one (310 GK behind the F250)! My boss doesn't care nor does his boss or even his boss. The main problem I have had is getting a strong enough signal on my phone to have a hot spot. I am on AT&T. We opted for the SuperBars system. It has made all the difference. I attached the outside antennae to the ladder about as high as the AC unit. Then used zip ties to attach the cable to the ladder sides down to the bottom of the right rear window. I fed the wire in and have it dangling loosely. I would like to make it a more permanent attachment.

Is there any existing wires in this area that I need to be aware of? I was hoping to drill the small hole through the exterior and into the cabinet above the sofa and mount the internal box in the cabinet. The connector is slightly larger that the actual coaxial cable so there would only be a small amount of sealant needed to seal the hole.

Thoughts?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Signal Booster Cable.jpg  

Rolling Along
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Does the super bars system run on 12 volts dc?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2021 Reflection 312 BHTS, Silverado 2500 Duramax

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, it runs on 12 VDC. The power cord has a USB end on it and it came with a cig lighter adapter.

Big Traveler
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)