User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Problems with Andersen hitch

Folks this has probably been asked but I am a newbie here. Looking at imagine xls 23lde. Like the Andersen hitch due to light weight and ease of setup. However I have started seeing issues with frame deformation and movement of brackets. Any insight would be helpful and appreciated

Mentioned
    38 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've been eying that wdh due to its weight. Members on here that have the Anderson seem to love them. I haven't seen or read any of what you mentioned, doesn't mean that it didn't happen. It could be the the brackets were over and under tighten.

Sent from my SM-P610 using Tapatalk
    Steph & Lise
    2019 F150 Lariat 2.7 EB
    2020 Imagine XLS 22MLE

Fireside Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Seems like it has something to also do with frames being thin

Rolling Along
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have put about 700 miles on my new Andersen. I will check the brackets tomorrow. I love the feel of the hitch and the tune ability. The set screws take some major torque and I am considering backing them out and drilling into the frame so the nose of the screw seats deeper.
    Randy and Kris

Site Sponsor
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We have almost 3000 miles with our Anderson. Zero issues, easy to hook/unhook. When it was delivered there was one bad bolt but a 3-4 minute call to them and they sent a replacement. I think they offered overnight, but I didn't need it that soon. Gotta love great service after the sale.
    2021 Imagine XLS 22RBE
    2021 Ram 2500 Hemi, Crew Cab Short Bed
    2-206 AH SOK Batteries, Victron MultiPlus 3000VA Inverter, 800 watts solar

Rolling Along
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)