User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Suggested Fifth Wheel Hitch for 399TH on 2022 Ram 3500 8 Foot Bed with OEM Prep Pkg

I'm a newbie. My wife retired in March. We are selling our house and becoming RV full-timers. I just got my 6 wks notice that our 399TH rolled out and is at the paint shop. I'm also waiting to hear on our 2022 Ram 3500 6.7L I-6 Turbo Diesel High Output dually 4x4 long bed.

What fifth wheel hitch would be recommended for the 399TH?

v/r
    Dreammakers
    Newbie-2022 395MSR

Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    A lot of folks, myself included, really like the quality and sturdiness of the B&W Companion 25,000 lb hitch. I never even considered the 20K version because your trailer, like mine, is rated to 20K GVWR. It seems to me that the 20K hitch would be operating right at the very edge of it's limits, where the 25K hitch offers up some extra capacity and is not on the edge of it's rating.

2016 F350 CrewCab Dually
    2018 Momentum 394M...Heavily Modded!
    2023 Suzuki GSX-S1000 GT+
    Excessive Payload is a Wonderful Thing

"If it ain't fast....It ain't Fun"

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Outstanding. ty

BTW....I'm curious about what the brackets on each side attached to the topsides of the bed and the black plate under the middle of the toolbox are for and website ordered it from?
    Newbie-2022 395MSR

Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dreammakers View Post
    Outstanding. ty

BTW....I'm curious about what the brackets on each side attached to the topsides of the bed and the black plate under the middle of the toolbox are for and website ordered it from?