User Tag List

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Exclamation Thermostat Location

We have a 3670MK. The thermostat for the living area is mounted on the hallway wall directly opposite the entry door. It is my intention to move the thermostat 90 degrees so it is facing the kitchen island. Has anybody else found this location to not be very efficient ?

Thanks
    Bill

Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a 2021 2670MK, with dual AC units. One control panel inside entry door and one left of bedroom closet. I installed the remote temperature sensor kits for both, enabling the temp sensors to be moved from inside the air intake chamber (above the air filters) to the wall, next to the AC control panels (thermostats). Made a Huge difference in temp control. Search the forum, others have done the same.

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have little to no knowledge of temp sensors by the filters. I assumed that the control panel (thermostat) was where the temperature was detected and it reacted accordingly. What is a remote temperature kit? And what is it supposed to do? The thermostat being opposite the door makes the hallway hotter than the rest of the living room, conseguently the air runs to cool off the hallway while the rest of the living area is freezing.

Left The Driveway
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry, ours is a 2020 2670mk. Sorry for the confusion.

Setting Up Camp
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by WSCY1500 View Post
    Sorry, ours is a 2020 2670mk. Sorry for the confusion.
    If you use the forum's search function and search for "temp sensor", you'll likely find numerous posts about this issue. I've included a link to one of them:
    https://www.mygrandrv.com/forum/show...985#post421985